What is DAWAI level II certification?


What is DAWAI level II certification?

Perfect School Search


Defense Acquisition Workforce Improvement Act (DAWIA) certification is meant for those with careers in the Army Acquisition Workforce (AAW) or the civilian and military acquisition workforce, who are required to be certified within 24 months of being hired. The following are the three certification levels:

  • Level I: Basic or Entry Level
  • Level II: Intermediate or Journeyman Level
  • Level III: Advanced or Senior Level

The following is an overview of DAWAI level II certification:

  • Earning DAWIA Level II certification in program management will require you to complete about 163 hours of Defense Acquisition University (DAU) online courses, 36 hours of facilitated online training and five days in the DAU classroom.
  • The online courses must be completed within a 60-day window.
  • Each course has several modules, and each has at least one exam.
  • You will need to get 100 percent on each exam, with only three tries to do so.
  • Failing to get a perfect score by the third exam means restarting the course from the beginning.

According to the PayScale (2020), the salary for DAWIA Level II certification contracting is $77,084.

For more information about military careers, check out this article: Army Careers: Salary, Job Options and Duties

Next: View Schools

Popular Schools

The listings below may include sponsored content but are popular choices among our users.